Hello, world!

Hello, readers, friends…ladies and gentlemen of the press,

The inaugural post of a new website is always the hardest. So much to say on a blank slate and so many ways to begin. To make it short and sweet: we are here to pontificate on one of life’s greatest pleasures- wine. As delicately and deliberately as I plan, I can never predict what will happen and what will be written. Like uncorking a beautiful bottle of Mouton Rothschild, each sip, each swirl brings a host of surprises and senses to discover.

Without further ado, I’ll commence with a quote from one of my other guilty pleasures, Matt Groening’s Futurama. As Hedonism Bot says, “I apologize for nothing!” and hopefully, there will be no need to.

In vino veritas!

Jess

About Jess
Rotten? Perhaps. Sweet? Without a doubt. Welcome to Nobly Rotten- the wine site that dares to be a little off.

3 Responses to Hello, world!

  1. Jay says:

    Jess,

    Congratulations on your newest (?) exercise in gustatory journalism. Just FYI, I found this site through your re-tweet via Foodette, which I follow. I am quite anxious to see more, and particularly hoping to see red. My current mission is to find drinkable reds that stay near the $10 mark.

  2. Jess says:

    Jay, thank you! I’m mainly going to feature Rieslings here, but will definitely talk about some affordable reds as well. Be on the lookout as I have some quirky South American malbecs and pinots that should be fun to look for!

  3. Adam says:

    you write with great brio. we who are about to drink salute you.

Leave a Reply

